Student Documentary Competition

Competition Chair
Leah B. Mangrum, Angelo State University

BEA Best of Festival King Foundation Award

Broadcast Documentary Class, Minnesota State University – Moorhead
“Inspired by Nature”

Long Form Category

1st Place: Sheree Diehl, Collin McDowell, Aaron Granillo, & Jenna Lee Thomas, Arizona State University
“Stuck in Traffick”

2nd Place: Jonny White, Fielding Graduate University
“Long Road: The African Continent by Bicycle”

3rd Place: Andriana Fletcher & Melissa Campbell, Pacific Lutheran University
“The New American Family: Defining Commitment in a Changing Society”

Honorable Mention: Alexander DePinto, Deanna DiBenedetto, & John Mingione, State University of New York – New Paltz
“Nobody Else But Me”

Honorable Mention: Carmen Ebert, University of Montana,

Honorable Mention: Elizabeth Joy Herzfeldt-Kamprath, Kari Rochelle Plog, & Lorna Ann Rodriguez, Pacific Lutheran University
“Oil Literacy”

Honorable Mention: Alexander Rosen, Jordan Currier, & Desiree Salazar, Arizona State University

Honorable Mention: Anna Staker, Kathryn Hopkins, & Becca Maughan, Brigham Young University
“Eye of the Beholder”

Honorable Mention: Kaley Wolff, Tara Demmon, & Kim Cilli-Turner, Colorado State University

Short Form Category

1st Place: Katelyn Forster, Estelle Crews, Michelle Jarvis, Jason Wadecki, & Dan Young, Eastern Connecticut State University
“The Child Left Behind”

2nd Place: Dylan Damian, Southern Illinois University
“Take The Walk”

3rd Place: Darryl Jacobsen, Northern Arizona University

Honorable Mention: Olivia Dubendorf, Elon University

Honorable Mention
Theresa Heintz, York College of Pennsylvania
“Life After Death”

Honorable Mention: Kayla Hilton, Anatoly Skuratovskiy, Yev Belilovskiy, & Gladys Ramirez, San Francisco State University
“The Story of the Beat Within”

Honorable Mention: Hanny Lee, University of North Texas
“Wake Up and Live”

%d bloggers like this: